Wednesday, March 30, 2011

handplane #1

the original slopgroveller HP #1, plywood, swallow with double concave, sg*

gogo right

gogo righthander, sandy bay 2011, sg* kodak t-max 100

Tuesday, March 29, 2011

dead kooks

edan saul, 2011 fry au, sg*

Monday, March 28, 2011

sourced to inspire

a few current interests, sg*

Friday, March 25, 2011

surf emp *

NZ premier of 'stoked and broke' tonight at the surf emporium, kamo, whangarei, 6.30pm, you could win this handplane (spot prize), sg*

Thursday, March 24, 2011


handplane #6 complete (with handle), it's a surf emporium giveaway for tomorrow night, YEW, stoked and broke movie premier, 6.30 start, sg*


roger, sg*

Tuesday, March 22, 2011

the ship

one day you will be mine, sg*

Monday, March 21, 2011

Saturday, March 19, 2011

alley fry

if that guy behind me takes any more photos, give me a sign, sg*

Friday, March 18, 2011


had a dog of a surf, sandy bay was poo, oh well, sg* ps this is ollie and she is a good girl

Thursday, March 17, 2011

Wednesday, March 16, 2011


flat go skate, sg* ps wanna make a plywood paipo

a quick note

NOTE surfboards, alley fish fry 2011, sg*

Tuesday, March 15, 2011

handplane around the world

really wanted to try this out in NZ waters but did not get on the list, jason hall's 'around the world' brownfish handplane, oh well at least i got to see it in the flesh in Aussie, mike c aka sg*

kamo surf emp*

the surf emp, kamo, whangarei, sg*

Monday, March 14, 2011

thanks again

ta rog, what a trip, still fizzing, sg*

Saturday, March 12, 2011

Friday, March 11, 2011

fish fry faces

jordan nobel, sage joske, edan saul and tom wegener, fish fry 2011 AU, sg*

Thursday, March 10, 2011

the alley fish fry 2011

edan's dead kooks, more at my flickr, sg*

take note

jordan nobel portrait, note surfboards, AU 2011 alley fish fry, sg*

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

the fry 2011

the fry 2011, what a trip, home and keen to start some more surf equipment projects, howzat jas, i reckon we should do a handplane swop, i make you one and vice a, keen ?, mike c aka sg* ps heaps more fish fry 2011 images to come, 5 and a half rolls of 35mm waiting to be scanned !

Monday, March 7, 2011

surf pass

bryon ghetto surf sesh, 10' grant newby simmons, stoking it !, sg*

Sunday, March 6, 2011


i went to the fry and what did i sea ?, a jamie mat, so sick to see a bit of the mat walrus at the alley, miss ya mate, the fish fry was a hoot, YEW !, sg*

surf world AU

a great place to look at all sorts of land and ocean going vessels, sg*

Thursday, March 3, 2011

alley fry bound

fizzing at the bung, sg*

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

the emp.

the surf emp. kamo, sg*

Tuesday, March 1, 2011


hp#5, sg*

VR very rad

my new VR is such a different feel to my lec lec gliders, great paddler, glides beautifully, turning to be mastered, SG*